Skip to content

09-23-10: The Best Day Ever

September 23, 2010

Richard White set up to snatch. Butt down, chest up, arms straight with tension on the bar.

“Deep in my cells I know there’s something bad at the end if I don’t get through it. This keeps me honest. It keeps me scared. I am stronger because I know there is a consequence. I know I can’t get away with slacking off. This is what happens when you ascend above mediocrity. It’s a game. It’s a test. It is the way I live my life.”

-Mark Twight

Today’s SICFIT:

Mobility: Turkish Get Up with windmill at the top (10 each arm).

Strength: 3×3 Sots Press.

Work: 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1: Strict ring pull ups, KB swing @ 24kg/16kg, Burpees.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

